Member Book Towns and Individuals

Pages

Membership of the I.O.B.

Book town organisations and municipalities can be members, but we also have individual members. For book towns just starting out we offer the possibility of 'prospective' membership.

Honorary President

Our Honorary Life President is Richard Booth, founder of the first book town in the world: Hay–on–Wye, in Wales, United Kingdom. See his website at www.richardkingofhay.com

Members & Prospective Members

ASCONA, Switzerland, Europe

Libreria La Rondine www.larondine.ch

BORRBY, Sweden, Europe

Borrby Bokby borrby-bokby.se

BREDEVOORT, The Netherlands, Europe

Johan Klein Nibbelink www.jknmusic.nl

Rainer Heeke www.boekenstad.com/boekwinkels/bucher-mammut

Gerd Renshof www.gerdrenshof.com

Antiquariaat De Steunbeer
www.boekenstad.com/boekwinkels/de-steunbeer

CLUNES, Victoria, Australia

Clunes Book Town www.clunesbooktown.com.au

EL PEDROSO, Spain, Europe (Prospective Member)

La Fundación de El Pedroso
www.lafundiciondeelpedroso.org/las-escuelas-nuevas

FEATHERSTON, New Zealand, Australasia (Prospective Member)

Featherston Book Town www.booktown.org.nz

FJÆRLAND, Norway, Europe

Stiftinga Den Norske Bokbyen – Awaiting website details

Den Norske Bokbyen AS bokbyen.no

Straumsvågs Antikvariat www.straumsvaagsantikvariat.no

Ingjerd Skogseid no.linkedin.com/in/ingjerd-skogseid-35321912

KAMPUNG BUKU, Village Foundation, Malaysia, Asia

Book Village www.bookvillage.com.my

MONTEREGGIO, Italy, Europe

Montereggio Paese dei Librai www.montereggio.it

ÒBIDOS VILA LITERARIA, Portugal, Europe

Òbidos Vila Literária www.vilaliteraria.com

Ler Devagar Bookshops www.lerdevagar.com

PAJU BOOK CITY, South Korea, Asia

Paju Book City www.pajubookcity.org

PAZIN , Croatia, Europe

Hiža od Besid – Casa degli Scrittori www.kucazapisce.hr

REDU, Belgium, Europe

Redu Village du Livre www.redu-villagedulivre.be

Anita Walsmit Sachs www.anitawalsmitsachs.com

Miep van Duin www.booktownredu.eu

SAINT–PIERRE–DE–CLAGES, Switzerland, Europe

Le Village Suisse du Livre www.village-du-livre.ch

SEDBERGH, England, United Kingdom, Europe

Sedbergh Book Town www.sedberghbooktown.co.uk

SELFOSS, Iceland, Europe

The Book Towns of the Eastern Mountains www.bokabaeir.is

SYSMÄ, Finland, Europe

Sysmän Kirjakylä www.sysmankirjakyla.fi

TORUP, Denmark , Europe (Prospective Member)

Torup Bogby www.torupbogby.dk

TVEDESTRAND, Norway, Europe

Bokbyen ved Skagerrak www.bokbyen-skagerrak.no

Locus Bokhus www.locusbokhus.no

Bokhotellet Lyngørporten www.bokhotellet.no

URUEÑA, Spain, Europe

Villa del Libro
www.provinciadevalladolid.com/es/pierdas/villa-libro

WIGTOWN, Scotland, United Kingdom, Europe

Wigtown Festival Organisation www.wigtownbookfestival.com

Old Bank Bookshop www.oldbankbookshop.co.uk

Jim and Anne Vogler – Awaiting website details

WÜNSDORF-WALDSTADT, Germany, Europe

Bücher– und Bunkerstadt Wünsdorf www.buecherstadt.com


Top of Page